CME Committee Members

Committee Member Role Liaison to other committees
Rani Gereige, MD, MPH - Committee Chair Director of Medical Education
  • GMEC, Chair
  • Library Committee, Chair
  • Mortality & Morbidity Review Committee, Member
  • IT PAG for EMR, Member
Jefry Biehler, MD, MPH
  • Chair of Pediatrics - FIU
  • Med Students Clerkship Director
  • GMEC, Member
  • IT PAG for EMR, Chair
  • Mortality & Morbidity Review Committee, Member
  • Utilization Review and Quality, Physician Reviewer
Beatriz Cunill, MD Pediatric Residency Program Director
  • GMEC, Member
  • ICU Committee, Member
  • IT PAG for EMR, Member
  • Quality Pillar/ Blue Chip, Member
Jose Rosa-Olivares, MD General Pediatrics - Attending IT PAG for EMR, Member
Roumiana Katzarkov Nicklaus Children's Hospital Librarian Library Committee, Member
Cindy Gibson, C-TAGME Manager, Medical Education GMEC, Member
Elizabeth Menocal Senior Director, Medical Staff Resources
  • Blue Chip on IV Infiltration, Member
  • Credentials Committee, Member
  • Medical Executive Committee, Member
  • Bylaws Committee, Member
Shakeva Swain, RN Coordinator, Trauma RSS
  • Trauma Physician Peer Review, Planner
  • Trauma Quality Management Committee, Member
  • Hospital Safety and Compliance Committee, Member
Ariel Llizo Nicklaus Children's Hospital CME Specialist
(e-Learning, Marketing, Social Media, and Website)
Danays Hernandez Nicklaus Children's Hospital CME Coordinator