Meet the Pediatric Critical Care Team

Andre Raszynski, MD

Director, Critical Care Medicine

Primary Office: Miami

Clinical Interests: Mechanical ventilation

Balagangadhar Totapally, MD

Director, Division of Critical Care Medicine
Medical Director, Pediatric Intensive Care Unit
Director, Pediatric Critical Care Fellowship Program

Primary Office: Miami

Clinical Interests: Neonatology, sepsis, resucitation, neurocritical care monitoring

G. Keith Meyer, MD

Medical Director, LifeFlight® Neonatal and Pediatric Transport Services
Medical Director, ECLS/ECMO and Apheresis Services

Primary Office: Miami

Clinical Interests: Pediatric specialty transport, neurological injuries, airway protection, sepsis, systemic inflammatory response, shock

Hugh J Ladd, MD

Assistant Medical Director, ECLS/ECMO Services

Primary Office: Miami

Prithvi Raj Sendi Keshavamurthy, MD

Primary Office: Miami

Clinical Interests: Non-invasive hemodynamic monitoring, Sepsis, Extra Corporeal Life Support (ECMO).

Michael A Leoncio, DO

Primary Office: Miami

Clinical Interests: Mechanical ventilation, extubation readiness

Ramesh C Sachdeva, MD

Senior Vice President and Chief Clinical Officer, Nicklaus Children's Hospital
Interim President, Pediatric Specialists of America

Primary Office: Miami

Additional Office: Miami

Additional Staff


Nina Talamas

Clinical Nutritionist


Gabriella Blyumin, PharmaD, BCPPS

Clinical Pharmacy Specialist

PSA Logo
 A physician identified with a Pediatric Specialists of America (PSA) logo is an employee of PSA, which is part of Nicklaus Children's Health System. All other physicians listed on the website are in private medical practices.