In observance of Thanksgiving on Thursday, November 23rd, Urgent Care Center hours of operation are Noon to 7:00 pm.

Camps

Camp UOTS

Camp U.O.T.S. is an annual weeklong, overnight camp for children with cancer and blood disorders who are treated at Nicklaus Children’s Hospital.

Date: Saturday, July 22, 2017 to Saturday, July 29, 2017

Camp Roaring Sun

Camp Roaring Sun is a camp exclusively for children ages 6 through 12 with diabetes who are treated at Nicklaus Children's Hospital.

Date: Monday, July 10, 2017 to Friday, July 14, 2017

Camp Funrise

Camp Funrise is a weeklong, sleep away camp for children ages 8 through 12 with juvenile rheumatoid arthritis (inflammation of the joints that is characterized by swelling, heat and pain) and their families.

Date: Sunday, June 18, 2017 to Saturday, June 24, 2017

Camp DMC

Camp DMC is a summer program for children with special needs run by Nicklaus Children’s Dan Marino Outpatient Center.

Date: Monday, June 12, 2017 to Friday, August 04, 2017

Location:

Somerset Academy
20801 Johnson Street
Pembroke Pines, Florida 33029

Ventilation Assisted Children’s Center (VACC) Camp

VACC Camp is a week-long sleep-away camp for children requiring ventilator assistance (tracheostomy ventilator, C-PAP, BiPAP, or oxygen to support breathing) and their families. 

Date: Saturday, April 08, 2017 to Friday, April 14, 2017

Location:
Miami, FL
USA

Camp Superstar

Camp Superstar is a three-day sleep away camp for children with craniofacial conditions.

Date: Friday, June 24, 2016