Clinical Competency Committee (CCC)

In accordance with the ACGME requirements, each training program is expected to form a Clinical Competency Committee (CCC). The program director appoints the CCC. The CCC must have at least three program core faculty (excluding the program director) who have the opportunity to observe and evaluate the residents. The CCC meets at least semi-annually to review and discuss each individual residents’ performance data and make a consensus decision on the progress of each resident by applying assessment data to the milestones. The CCC serves as an early warning system/early identification if a resident fails to progress in the educational program and make recommendations to the program director for resident progress including promotion, remediation, and dismissal. The program director meets with each resident semi-annually to review the CCC report and design an individualized learning plan for the resident. To learn more about the CCC click here ->

Below are the faculty members who serve on the CCC committee (in addition to the Program Director and the Associate Program Directors) for the Pediatric Residency Program:

  • Marcos Mestre, MD
  • Melissa Clemente, MD
  • Jose Rosa-Olivares, MD
  • Amanda Porro, MD
  • David Lowe, MD
  • Michelle Blumstein, MD
  • Bala Totapally, MD
  • Hernan Cruz, MD
  • Athena Pefkarou, MD
  • Metee Comkonruecha, MD
  • Veronica Etinger, MD
  • Marielys Rodriguez, MD
  • Michael Leoncio, DO
  • Jason Katz, MD
  • Alejandro Diaz, MD
  • Jesse Reeves-Garcia, MD

To Top